TxCAN supports a sustainable school community network of agencies and organizations working collaboratively to increase student access and success in postsecondary education.

Through TxCAN, organizations (such as the institutions of higher education (IHE), school districts (ISD), school counselors, non-profit and for-profit college access service providers, and state agencies and others) will have a deeper and more focused opportunity to work collaboratively in accelerating the common mission of establishing greater student postsecondary access and success.

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
1

Center for Houston’s Future

Betsy Breier
Director, Programs and Planning
bbreier@futurehouston.org

Website: http://centerforhoustonsfuture.org/

2

Houston A+ Challenge

Website: http://houstonaplus.org

Information on Upcoming Events: My Degree Counts

3

Texas Area Partnership 4 Education

Websitehttp://www.tylerareapartnership4education.org/

Christi Khalaf
Business Education Council
Executive Director
ckhalaf@tylertexas.com

4
Commit!

Sarah Jensen
Deputy Director, College Access & Success
Sarah.Jensen@commit2dallas.org

Sagar Desai
Director, Higher Education and Workforce
sagar.desai@commit2dallas.org

Website: See Directory below

5

Greater El Paso Chamber of Commerce

Kevin Cardoza
Director of Policy and Programs – Education
915-534-0571

Website: http://www.elpaso.org/

6
University of Texas at El Paso

Donna E. Ekal, Ph.D.
Associate Provost
dekal@utep.edu

Website: See Directory below

7
San Antonio Chamber of Commerce

Priscilla Camacho
Vice President – Education
pcamacho@sachamber.org

8
San Antonio Education Partnership

Adriana Contreras, Ph.D.
Executive Director
acontreras@saedpartnership.org

Website: See Directory below

9
P-16 Plus

Judy McCormick
Executive Director
judy.mccormick@p16plus.org

Website: See Directory Below

10

Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board

Jerel Booker, JD
Assistant Commissioner
Jerel.Booker@THECB.state.tx.us

Claudette Jenks
Assistant Director
Secondary/Postsecondary Alignment & Student Success
claudette.jenks@thecb.state.tx.us

Matthew Lashee
Program Director
Secondary/Postsecondary Alignment & Student Success
matt.lashee@thecb.state.tx.us

Website: http://www.thecb.state.tx.us/

11
RGV FOCUS

Luzelma G. Canales, Ph.D.
Executive Director, RGV FOCUS

Esther Rodriguez
Project Manager, RGV FOCUS
Educate Texas | Communities Foundation of Texas

Website: See Directory below

12

E³ Alliance

Christina Bailie
Director of High School, College & Career Success
cbailie@e3alliance.org

Website: http://e3alliance.org/

13
South Plains Closing the Gaps P-20 Council

Janie Ramirez
Outreach Administrator

Website: See Directory below

14
Victoria College

Darin Kazmir
Director
Communications & Marketing
Darin.Kazmir@victoriacollege.edu

15
Citizens for Educational Excellence/Education to Employment Partners

Janet M. Cunningham
Executive Director
jcunningham@edexcellence.org

16
REGION 19: EDUCATION SERVICE CENTER

Armando Aguirre, Ph.D.
Executive Director
aaguirre@esc19.net

Nellie Ugarte
Professional Development Consultant
College Readiness
nugarte@esc19.net

Website:  See Directory below

17
The Greater Austin Chamber of Commerce

Gilbert Zavala
Vice President
Education and Talent Development
gzavala@austinchamber.com

Website:  See Directory below

18
College Forward

Austin Buchan
Chief of Staff
abuchan@collegeforward.org

Lindsey Wolf
Community Engagement Coordinator
Lwolf@collegeforward.org

Website:  See Directory below

19
Texas Panhandle P-16 Council

Robin Adkins
P-16 Specialist

Website: See Directory below

20
Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

Stephen Clayton
Sr. Economic Education Specialist

Website: See Directory below

21
Abilene Regional P-16 Council

Abbie Ryan Randolph
Executive Director
abbie.randolph@cisco.edu

Website: See Directory below

22
Greater Texas Foundation

Leslie Gurrola
Strategy Manager

Website: See Directory below

23
TG

Kristin Boyer
Director of Public Benefit Grants
kristin.boyer@tgslc.org

Website: See Directory below

24
North Texas Regional P-16 Council

Jean Keller
VP of Community Engagement
University of North Texas
Jean.Keller@unt.edu

Website: See Directory below

25
College Advising Corps

Audree M. Hernandez
Regional Program Director
audree@advisingcorps.org

Website: See Directory below

26

Texas OnCourse

June Giddings
Director, College and Workforce Initiative
june.giddings@austin.utexas.edu

Directory

GULF COAST REGION

Center for Houston’s Future

Betsy Breier
Director, Programs and Planning
bbreier@futurehouston.org

Website: http://centerforhoustonsfuture.org/

Houston A+ Challenge

Website: http://houstonaplus.org

Information on Upcoming Events: My Degree Counts

UPPER EAST REGION

Texas Area Partnership 4 Education

Christi Khalaf
Business Education Council
Executive Director
ckhalaf@tylertexas.com

Website: http://www.tylerareapartnership4education.org/

METROPLEX REGION

Commit!

Sarah Jensen
Deputy Director, College Access & Success
Sarah.Jensen@commit2dallas.org

Sagar Desai
Director, Higher Education and Workforce
sagar.desai@commit2dallas.org

Website: http://commit2dallas.org/

Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

Stephen Clayton
Sr. Economic Education Specialist
stephen.clayton@dal.frb.org

Website: http://www.dallasfed.org/

North Texas Regional P-16 Council

Jean Keller
VP for Community Engagement
University of North Texas
Jean.Keller@unt.edu

Website: http://ntrp16.org/

UPPER RIO GRANDE REGION

Greater El Paso Chamber of Commerce

Kevin Cardoza
Director of Policy and Programs – Education
kcardoza@elpaso.org
915-534-0522

Website: http://www.elpaso.org/

University of Texas at El Paso

Donna E. Ekal, Ph.D.
Associate Provost
dekal@utep.edu

Website: http://www.utep.edu/

Region 19: Education Service Center

Armando Aguirre, Ph.D.
Executive Director
aaguirre@esc19.net

Nellie Ugarte
Professional Development Consultant College Readiness
nugarte@esc19.net

Website: http://www.esc19.net/

High Plains Region

P-16 Council Texas Panhandle

Robin Adkins
P-16 Specialist
robin.adkins@esc16.net

Website: http://www.panhandlep-16.net/

South Plains Closing the Gaps P-20 Council

Janie Ramirez
Outreach Administrator
robin.adkins@esc16.net

Website: http://www.southplainsclosingthegaps.org/

Northwest Region

Abilene Regional P-16 Council

Abbie Ryan Randolph
Executive Director
abbie.randolph@cisco.edu

Website: http://www.panhandlep-16.net/

SOUTH TEXAS REGION

San Antonio Chamber of Commerce

Priscilla Camacho
Vice President – Education
pcamacho@sachamber.org

San Antonio Education Partnership

Adriana Contreras, Ph.D.
Executive Director
acontreras@saedpartnership.org

Website: http://www.saedpartnership.org/

P16 Plus

Judy McCormick
Executive Director
judy.mccormick@p16plus.org

Website: http://www.p16plus.org/

RGV FOCUS

Luzelma G. Canales, Ph.D.
Executive Director, RGV FOCUS
lcanales@cftexas.org

Esther Rodriguez
Project Manager, RGV Focus
erodriguez@cftexas.org
Educate Texas | Communities Foundation of Texas

Website: http://rgvfocus.org/

Citizens for Educational Excellence/Education
to Employment Partners

Janet M. Cunningham
Executive Director
jcunningham@edexcellence.org

Website: http://www.edexcellence.org/

Victoria College

Darin Kazmir
Director Marketing & Communications
darin.kazmir@victoriacollege.edu

Website: http://www.victoriacollege.edu/

College Advising Corps

Audree M. Hernandez
Regional Program Director
audree@advisingcorps.org

Website: www.advisingcorps.org

Central Texas

Texas OnCourse

June Giddings
Director, College and Workforce Initiative
june.giddings@austin.utexas.edu

Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board

Jerel Booker, JD
Assistant Commissioner
Jerel.Booker@THECB.state.tx.us

Claudette Jenks
Assistant Director
Secondary/Postsecondary Alignment & Student Success
claudette.jenks@thecb.state.tx.us

Matthew Lashee
Program Director
Secondary/Postsecondary Alignment & Student Success
matt.lashee@thecb.state.tx.us

Website: http://www.thecb.state.tx.us/

E³ Alliance

Christina Bailie
Director of High School, College & Career Success
cbailie@e3alliance.org

Website: http://e3alliance.org/

The Greater Austin Chamber of Commerce

Gilbert Zavala
Vice President
Education and Talent Development
gzavala@austinchamber.com

Website: http://www.austinchamber.com/austin/

College Forward

Austin Buchan
Chief of Staff
abuchan@collegeforward.org

Lindsey Wolf
Community Engagement Coordinator
Lwolf@collegeforward.org

Website: www.collegeforward.org

Greater Texas Foundation

Leslie Gurrola
Strategy Manager
lesliegurrola@greatertexasfoundation.org

Website: http://greatertexasfoundation.org/

TG

Kristin Boyer
Director of Public Benefit Grants
kristin.boyer@tgslc.org

Website: http://www.tgslc.org/